Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Bay Area Foot Care -  - Podiatry

Bay Area Foot Care

Podiatry & Foot and Ankle Surgery located in San Francisco, San Rafael, Castro Valley, Pleasanton, Oakland, Walnut Creek, Danville, & San Leandro, CA

278 total reviews

Bay Area Foot Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 278 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Area Foot Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jerry C.
Submitted 03/01/21
I traveled to SF from out of state for a non-healing wound that doctors in my home town just threw up their arms stating, "we don't know what else we can do for you" to get your foot wound to heal. Scarey to hear since I already lost one foot from similar problem. I did some online research and found Dr. Dini, made an appt, and traveled to the big city for 6 weeks to get what I was hoping for is premier treatment. Dr. Dini helped to get my foot healed in 6 weeks. I'm so thrilled and so happy I finally get to walk again w/o worrying about my wound getting worse. Dr. Dini says she didn't do anything special but it's very special to me. I highly recommend Dr. Dini for any foot care you might need. Thank you again Dr. Dini!
Arthur N.
Submitted 02/25/21
Would Highly recommend Dr. Maravelias for any foot injury
Anita M.
Submitted 02/25/21
I call her Dr. MARVELOUS!!!!
Anne M.
Submitted 02/25/21
My pain was relieved on my hammer toe on my left foot. Dr. Maravelias removed the callous and it felt much better! Thank you Dr. Anne Murray San Carlos CA
Siddhartha C.
Submitted 02/24/21
Tim T.
Submitted 02/24/21
Very friendly staff and professional procedure. Felt comfortable the entire visit. If you have foot problems, go see Dr. Maravelias.
Maria P.
Submitted 02/19/21
I had a great experience! The doctor was very kind and thorough. She went over my options in detail and let me choose what I wanted to do. Honestly, this was the best doctor visit I’ve had in the last several years.
James M.
Submitted 02/19/21
Very knowledgeable and knew exactly what the growth on my foot was and had it fixed in minutes. Recommend her to anyone with foot issues
Melani L.
Submitted 02/19/21
Very friendly and helpful. Finally a Dr to fix my foot issues.
Anthony O.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Maravelias is an easy-going podiatrist who pays attention to details and listens to what you have to say.
Donald W.
Submitted 02/17/21
The doctor takes good care of my nails ,very gentle,offers advise on my dry skin on feet ,my feet always feel better when I’m walking out the door
William B.
Submitted 02/17/21
Excellent, professional, friendly and on-time service.
Youn C.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr. Maravelias was friendly and knowledgeable!
James S.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr. Maravelias can not only diagnose the problem, she can also suggest numerous workable solutions. My feet and I look forward to our next visit with Dr. Maravelias in San Carlos.
Cheryl P.
Submitted 02/14/21
Professional and caring. Front desk assistant is friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Dr. M put me at ease, took xrays, discussed what the issue could be, took actions to ensure my pain level diminished to a manageable level while we wait for swelling to reduce. Discussed next steps to be addressed. I highly recommend this team; they even worked me in at the last minute just before a holiday weekend!
Michaiah B.
Submitted 02/13/21
I'm so grateful to Dr. Hiatt, his expertise and surgical genius, and the amazing staff at Bay Area FootCare in Oakland. I was in so much pain when I fell and broke my ankle in December 2020. Divine intervention led me to Bay Area FootCare where I was greeted with caring and helpful staff and the most skilled and personable ankle specialist/surgeon ever! Dr. Hiatt and the staff worked quickly to schedule my surgery a day or after my visit and Dr. Hiatt's assessment of my ankle (the surgical team at Sutter Alta Bates Hospital in Oakland was phenomenal BTW), and before I knew it, I was recovering at home and my follow up appointment with Dr. Hiatt was already scheduled few days after surgery. I was terrified at the thought of ankle surgery and recovery time, but Dr. Hiatt and the staff at Bay Area FootCare were reassuring and realistic with each visit. Recovery has been challenging but the folks at Bay Area FootCare in Oakland are truly the best, and have helped me with each step of my recovery. I highly recommend you visit Bay Area FootCare in Oakland for any of your foot care needs.
Deanica D.
Submitted 02/13/21
The staff was very friendly and Dr. took the time to explain and provide care.
Natalia T.
Submitted 02/10/21
Thank you! You made Natalia so comfortable.
Rachel L.
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr. Maravelias was very patient and thorough in her examination and explanations. You can tell she is passionate about her work and helping patients. I definitely recommend her.
Jero S.
Submitted 02/09/21
Professional and on point. I wasted 6 painful days with the wrong diagnosis.